KEYWORDS TODAY:   BUDGETWESTINGHOUSESIGMACARETAKER GOVERNMENTKTB

HOT: » Bulgaria's President is holding political consultations with party leaders after GERB's decision to withdraw its support from the 2014 budget update

Smiles

Festival Name Updated

For technical reasons, this year's edition of the "Sofia Breathes" festival will be renamed to "Sofia Swims" festival.

Smiles | August 1, 2014, Friday // 15:17 | Viewed: 49

In whose name is it?

Two businessmen went to the cemetаry to pay respects to a deceased partner of theirs.

Smiles | July 31, 2014, Thursday // 16:04 | Viewed: 168

What's more dangerous?

Nowadays in Bulgaria one would spend longer time in jail for speaking against the banks, than for robbing them.

Smiles | July 17, 2014, Thursday // 11:45 | Viewed: 483

Sprint!

- What does Ivet Lalova (Bulgarian sprinter) do when she misses the bus?

Smiles | June 30, 2014, Monday // 14:55 | Viewed: 1356

What's common between a fly and a bank?

You can kill both with a newspaper.

Smiles | June 27, 2014, Friday // 15:34 | Viewed: 318

Mother-in-Law

Two friends speaking:

Smiles | June 18, 2014, Wednesday // 13:12 | Viewed: 724

Give your Best...

I give a 100% of myself at work.

Smiles | June 2, 2014, Monday // 12:40 | Viewed: 671

Helpful Doctor

Patient: Doctor, I think I have the flu.

Smiles | May 14, 2014, Wednesday // 13:14 | Viewed: 640

My Client is Insane

Young lawyer: Honorable Judge, the very fact that my client has turned to me for his defense is a proof of his insanity.

Smiles | April 15, 2014, Tuesday // 17:55 | Viewed: 1521

What do you want to become?

Teacher: Petar, what do you want to become when you grow up?

Smiles | April 7, 2014, Monday // 12:21 | Viewed: 1175

Message on Cigarette Box

"The Ministry of Health informs that every unsmoked cigarette extends your work day by 8 minutes!"

Smiles | March 18, 2014, Tuesday // 10:44 | Viewed: 2586

Teachers' Note to Parents

An elementary school teacher sends this note to all parents on the first day of school.

Smiles | February 10, 2014, Monday // 15:46 | Viewed: 1487

Attorney Faces Ethical Question

Upon seeing an elderly lady for the drafting of her will, the attorney charged her USD 100.

Smiles | February 6, 2014, Thursday // 17:56 | Viewed: 829

Praise Google

A: What do you think happens to you when you die?

Smiles | February 3, 2014, Monday // 11:29 | Viewed: 558

Biggest Joke of the Century

"Computers and mobiles were invented to save our time.

Smiles | January 28, 2014, Tuesday // 15:04 | Viewed: 726

Being Active

“I am out of bed and made it to the keyboard.

Smiles | January 22, 2014, Wednesday // 16:51 | Viewed: 764

New Year's Resolution

A: What is your New Year's resolution?B: Disturbingly low.

Smiles | January 3, 2014, Friday // 08:24 | Viewed: 1502

Losing Your Wife at Poker

 

Smiles | November 29, 2013, Friday // 16:15 | Viewed: 2240

Bulgaria's PM Resigns.. on a Big Holiday!

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Plamen Oresharski went to a fortune-teller, distressed by the unrelenting protests against him.

Smiles | November 15, 2013, Friday // 15:19 | Viewed: 997

Higher Salary

A boss to a company's employees:

Smiles | November 8, 2013, Friday // 17:17 | Viewed: 2829

Solving a Problem

A Software Engineer, a Hardware Engineer and a Branch Manager were on their way to a meeting.

Smiles | October 9, 2013, Wednesday // 21:06 | Viewed: 1472
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria