Smiles

Recipe for Success

Wake up early, work hard, drill for oil!

Smiles | July 23, 2013, Tuesday // 11:14 | Viewed: 2269

How many are protesting in Sofia?

Sofia, 7 pm, Council of Ministers headquarters.

Smiles | July 12, 2013, Friday // 10:51 | Viewed: 2761

Obama Knows It All

A child tells US President Obama:

Smiles | July 10, 2013, Wednesday // 15:43 | Viewed: 1412

Bulgaria’s Political Scene

A: How would you describe the political situation in Bulgaria?B: When you look to your left – there is nothing right.

Smiles | June 27, 2013, Thursday // 16:36 | Viewed: 3784

Coffee Protest in Sofia

Wednesday morning.

Smiles | June 26, 2013, Wednesday // 16:19 | Viewed: 774

Sizzling Bulgaria

Bulgaria saw record-high temperatures on Wednesday.

Smiles | June 19, 2013, Wednesday // 20:32 | Viewed: 2196

Oil Manipulations

A sign at a petrol station reads:“If you can find more expensive fuel locally, we will charge you the difference.

Smiles | May 19, 2013, Sunday // 13:57 | Viewed: 8829

Madness Everywhere!

Patients at a mental institution in Sofia are watching the evening news.

Smiles | May 17, 2013, Friday // 18:31 | Viewed: 586

Grigor Dimitrov in Top 15

A: Grigor Dimitrov stunned No.

Smiles | May 9, 2013, Thursday // 07:28 | Viewed: 820

Boyko's Broken TV Set

Last week Bulgaria’s former Prime Minister Boyko Borisov brought in his TV set to the repair shop and said:“Something is wrong with this TV set.

Smiles | May 8, 2013, Wednesday // 17:17 | Viewed: 531

At the doctor’s

A: Doctor, my stomach hurts.

Smiles | May 6, 2013, Monday // 14:33 | Viewed: 754

Let There Be Parties

A: What was the main achievement of the protests against Bulgaria’s political establishment and parties?B: Parties have multiplied.

Smiles | April 18, 2013, Thursday // 11:00 | Viewed: 1193

German in London Pub

A German fellow enters a pub in London.

Smiles | April 9, 2013, Tuesday // 14:42 | Viewed: 1073

Combating Mafia Octopus

A: Bulgaria's interior minister has said that he has broken the spine of the mafia octopus.

Smiles | February 4, 2013, Monday // 12:17 | Viewed: 3544

Married Life

Two businessmen meet shortly after one of them tied the knot.

Smiles | January 24, 2013, Thursday // 15:37 | Viewed: 1428

The Boss

One day a man goes to a pet shop to buy a parrot.

Smiles | January 23, 2013, Wednesday // 20:55 | Viewed: 1042

Work Time

A conversation between two state administration officials.

Smiles | January 21, 2013, Monday // 17:35 | Viewed: 654

Who is the Stronger Sex?

If you think women are the weaker sex, try pulling the blankets back to your side.

Smiles | January 18, 2013, Friday // 15:11 | Viewed: 946

Bulgarian Retirees Dream of Somalia

After hearing it is possible to buy citizenship, Bulgarian pensioners expressed wish to become citizens of Somalia.

Smiles | January 11, 2013, Friday // 12:51 | Viewed: 1117

Bulgaria's PM Taps UK Experience

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Boyko Borisov paid an official visit to the UK and conferred with the Queen.

Smiles | January 9, 2013, Wednesday // 18:15 | Viewed: 835

Bulgarian Customers

A Bulgarian family is having dinner at a local restaurant.

Smiles | January 5, 2013, Saturday // 08:31 | Viewed: 832
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria