Smiles

Let There Be Parties

A: What was the main achievement of the protests against Bulgaria’s political establishment and parties?B: Parties have multiplied.

Smiles | April 18, 2013, Thursday // 11:00 | Viewed: 1945

German in London Pub

A German fellow enters a pub in London.

Smiles | April 9, 2013, Tuesday // 14:42 | Viewed: 1808

Combating Mafia Octopus

A: Bulgaria's interior minister has said that he has broken the spine of the mafia octopus.

Smiles | February 4, 2013, Monday // 12:17 | Viewed: 4441

Married Life

Two businessmen meet shortly after one of them tied the knot.

Smiles | January 24, 2013, Thursday // 15:37 | Viewed: 2221

The Boss

One day a man goes to a pet shop to buy a parrot.

Smiles | January 23, 2013, Wednesday // 20:55 | Viewed: 1897

Work Time

A conversation between two state administration officials.

Smiles | January 21, 2013, Monday // 17:35 | Viewed: 1335

Who is the Stronger Sex?

If you think women are the weaker sex, try pulling the blankets back to your side.

Smiles | January 18, 2013, Friday // 15:11 | Viewed: 1784

Bulgarian Retirees Dream of Somalia

After hearing it is possible to buy citizenship, Bulgarian pensioners expressed wish to become citizens of Somalia.

Smiles | January 11, 2013, Friday // 12:51 | Viewed: 1836

Bulgaria's PM Taps UK Experience

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Boyko Borisov paid an official visit to the UK and conferred with the Queen.

Smiles | January 9, 2013, Wednesday // 18:15 | Viewed: 1609

Bulgarian Customers

A Bulgarian family is having dinner at a local restaurant.

Smiles | January 5, 2013, Saturday // 08:31 | Viewed: 1286

The Morning after New Year Party

A: How was your New Year party?

Smiles | January 1, 2013, Tuesday // 11:53 | Viewed: 1076

Man's Best Friend

A: My dog is incredible! It has even learned to read and practise every day with my newspaper.

Smiles | December 22, 2012, Saturday // 15:07 | Viewed: 1232

Braving the Cold

A pensioner from Sofia calls an elderly friend in the town of Kyustendil.

Smiles | December 19, 2012, Wednesday // 18:02 | Viewed: 988

The Good Husband

A: What is the best way to remember forever your wife's birthday?

Smiles | December 17, 2012, Monday // 10:37 | Viewed: 842

Customs Check

A customs officer enters a bus for a check.

Smiles | December 13, 2012, Thursday // 14:51 | Viewed: 960

Coping with a Layoff

The boss of a small company one day gathered the staff and said:

Smiles | December 7, 2012, Friday // 15:04 | Viewed: 1111

Life in Europe

An alien landed in a European country, got into a taxi and asked the taxi driver:

Smiles | December 4, 2012, Tuesday // 16:13 | Viewed: 1000

Surviving in Times of Crisis

During a lesson at school, the teacher asks little Ivancho:

Smiles | December 3, 2012, Monday // 07:51 | Viewed: 801

Mobster on Holiday

A Bulgarian mobster is planning a holiday trip.

Smiles | November 23, 2012, Friday // 14:06 | Viewed: 1558

Boyko Driving (Even the GPS Mad)

Heading to the countryside for an official visit to a small town, Bulgaria's Prime minister insisted that he drives by himself.

Smiles | November 2, 2012, Friday // 12:50 | Viewed: 2264

Boyko Borisov and the Golden Fish

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Boyko Borsiov started going out fishing.

Smiles | October 29, 2012, Monday // 09:50 | Viewed: 1186
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria