Seven Countries are setting up a Data Exchange System closed to China and Russia

World | May 16, 2022, Monday // 09:21
Bulgaria: Seven Countries are setting up a Data Exchange System closed to China and Russia @Pxhere

The United States, Japan, Canada, South Korea, Taiwan, the Philippines and Singapore have agreed to establish a common system for the exchange of data, including personal data, which will be closed to China and Russia.

It is expected to replace the relevant structures of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APIS) forum, in which China and Russia participate, the leading Japanese business newspaper Nikkei reported.

In the future, some non-ATIS countries, in particular Brazil and the United Kingdom, will be invited to join this information exchange system. On this basis, it is planned to set up a structure for the transmission of large volumes of various information, including economic data, comparable in scale to the relevant mechanism, for example in the European Union.

The system is expected to be used to further expand e-commerce networks and to implement jointly developed regional structures to control unmanned transport in the future, the paper said.

Follow on Twitter and Facebook

Write to us at

Информирайте се на Български -


We need your support so can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

World » Be a reporter: Write and send your article
Tags: data, system, Exchange, China, Russia
Bulgaria news (Sofia News Agency - is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." (Sofia News Agency - and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria