List of Top Polish Officials on Kaczynski Delegation Who Perished in Smolensk Plane Crash

World | April 10, 2010, Saturday // 11:52
Bulgaria: List of Top Polish Officials on Kaczynski Delegation Who Perished in Smolensk Plane Crash A file picture dated October 24, 2005 shows Polish President Lech Kaczynski (R) and his wife Maria during a ceremony at which the official results of the presidential elections were announced in Warsaw. Photo by BGNES

Below is a list of the high ranking Polish officials who were aboard the plane carrying the Polish delegation to the remembrance of the Katyn Massacre led by President Lech Kaczynski, which crashed near Smolensk in Russia.

According to preliminary information, all 87 persons on board of the Polish government plane died.

Lech Kaczy?ski – President of Poland

Maria Kaczy?ska – Wife of Lech Kaczynski

Ryszard Kaczorowski - Ryszard Kaczorowski, Honorary GCMG (born 26 November 1919) is a Polish Statesman. Between 1989 and 1990 he served as the last President of Poland in exile. Resigned his post following Poland's regaining independence from the Soviet sphere of influence and election of Lech Wa??sa as the first democratically-elected president of Poland since World War II. He also passed the presidential insignia to Wa??sa, thus ending the 45-years long episode of the Polish government in exile.

Jerzy Szmajdzi?ski - a Vice-Marshal of Polish Sejm and a former Polish minister of defence. Candidate for President of Poland in presidential elections 2010

W?adys?aw Stasiak – Head of the President’s Office

Aleksander Szczyg?o - Head of the National Security Bureau

Pawe? Wypych - Secretary of State in the Chancellery of the President of Poland.

Mariusz Handzlik – Undersecretary at the President’s Administration

Andrzej Kremer – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

WP gen. Franciszek G?gor – Head of the General Staff of the Polish Army

Andrzej Przewo?nik - Vice-President and Secretary of the Commission for the Commemorations of the Victims of Katyn Massacre of the Prime Minister (1994-1998).

Grzeogrz Dolniak – Member of the Sejm

Przemys?aw Gosiewski – Member of the Sejm

Zbigniew Wassermann – Member of the Sejm

Janusz Kochanowski – Polish Ombudsman

S?awomir Skrzypek – Polish Central Bank Governor

Janusz Kurtyka – President of the Polish Institute of National Remembrance

Bishop Tadeusz P?oski - Polish Roman Catholic priest, dean of the riverside military units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Administration, Dean of the Government Protection Bureau, Field Bishop of the Polish Army

We need your support so can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

World » Be a reporter: Write and send your article
Tags: Lech Kaczynski, airplane crash, Smolensk, Katyn, Jaroslaw Kaczynski, Law and Justice party
Bulgaria news (Sofia News Agency - is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." (Sofia News Agency - and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria