Smiles

Elections Ban

A: Bulgarians are voting for a new president and mayors on Sunday.

Smiles | October 23, 2011, Sunday // 17:36 | Viewed: 1448

Cheating?

"Oh, dad, mom will be so happy that you're finally home after work!" cheers the 7-year-old son.

Smiles | October 19, 2011, Wednesday // 21:03 | Viewed: 1134

Time for the Great Flood

Thousands of people across the world protesting against corporate power! This is really amazing!

Smiles | October 15, 2011, Saturday // 19:38 | Viewed: 925

Crude Policeman

A policeman stops a driver and asks him:

Smiles | October 13, 2011, Thursday // 20:01 | Viewed: 951

Football & Sex

A: Do you know why Valeri Bojinov* is such a poor shape?

Smiles | October 12, 2011, Wednesday // 21:34 | Viewed: 1183

PM-Turned-Miss Bulgaria

A: Did you hear Prime Minister Boyko Borisov was going to become an honorary member of the Union of Bulgarian Artists

Smiles | October 10, 2011, Monday // 18:21 | Viewed: 1256

Dangerous Drink

A: Can I take your drink order?

Smiles | October 7, 2011, Friday // 17:30 | Viewed: 1198

Bulgarian Education

"I've been all over the globe, and I haven't seen a better education system than Bulgaria's anywhere in the world!" declares the Bulgarian Education Minister in a speech at the opening of the new school year in a major university in Sofia.

Smiles | October 4, 2011, Tuesday // 20:44 | Viewed: 1229

Bulgaria Minister Advises Roma Tsar

The notorious self-proclaimed Roma Tsar Kiro, whose clan's impunity triggered unprecedented protests across the country over the last few days and who has been officially charged with tax evasion, bemoans his fate at a meeting with his friends from the go

Smiles | September 29, 2011, Thursday // 16:07 | Viewed: 1536

Dating Troubles

A Bulgarian woman is complaining to her girl-friend:

Smiles | September 21, 2011, Wednesday // 06:00 | Viewed: 2836

Discipline at Bulgaria's Football Team?

A: When can the coach expect to see all the players from Bulgaria's national football team working out at the training sessions?

Smiles | September 20, 2011, Tuesday // 13:17 | Viewed: 1296

Love Affair Solidarity

A husband comes home unexpedtedly, and at the last moment his cheating wife managed to decorate her lover as an antique statue in the living room.

Smiles | September 19, 2011, Monday // 21:53 | Viewed: 983

Punctuality

Q: What is non-puntuality?

Smiles | September 18, 2011, Sunday // 22:04 | Viewed: 4429

Eurocommunism*

Q: What is eurocommunism?

Smiles | September 14, 2011, Wednesday // 20:37 | Viewed: 1514

Post-Holiday

A: Boss, I need two weeks off for my late summer holiday.

Smiles | September 13, 2011, Tuesday // 07:53 | Viewed: 1578

Bulgarian Lifestyle

"Hello, doctor.

Smiles | September 9, 2011, Friday // 19:08 | Viewed: 1493

On Sale

"I am selling three houses - a house of straw, a house of sticks, and a house of bricks.

Smiles | September 7, 2011, Wednesday // 00:33 | Viewed: 1498

After Sex Call

After a steamy night in bed, the man asks the woman:

Smiles | September 5, 2011, Monday // 19:44 | Viewed: 1502

Marriage

"Hey, honey, did you set a password on the computer?" asked the husband.

Smiles | September 1, 2011, Thursday // 20:13 | Viewed: 1986

Jokes about Lawyers

"Why aren't jokes about lawyers well-received?"

Smiles | August 30, 2011, Tuesday // 21:11 | Viewed: 1708

Bulgarian Teenagers

Two Bulgarian teenagers are hanging out:

Smiles | August 29, 2011, Monday // 20:28 | Viewed: 2856
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria