Smiles

Saving Electricity

“Why don’t people from Gabrovo buy refrigerators?” “Because they can’t be sure the light goes off when the door’s closed”.

Smiles | July 25, 2013, Thursday // 13:43 | Viewed: 1477

Recipe for Success

Wake up early, work hard, drill for oil!

Smiles | July 23, 2013, Tuesday // 11:14 | Viewed: 2808

How many are protesting in Sofia?

Sofia, 7 pm, Council of Ministers headquarters.

Smiles | July 12, 2013, Friday // 10:51 | Viewed: 3311

Obama Knows It All

A child tells US President Obama:

Smiles | July 10, 2013, Wednesday // 15:43 | Viewed: 1970

Bulgaria’s Political Scene

A: How would you describe the political situation in Bulgaria?B: When you look to your left – there is nothing right.

Smiles | June 27, 2013, Thursday // 16:36 | Viewed: 4326

Coffee Protest in Sofia

Wednesday morning.

Smiles | June 26, 2013, Wednesday // 16:19 | Viewed: 1316

Sizzling Bulgaria

Bulgaria saw record-high temperatures on Wednesday.

Smiles | June 19, 2013, Wednesday // 20:32 | Viewed: 2723

Oil Manipulations

A sign at a petrol station reads:“If you can find more expensive fuel locally, we will charge you the difference.

Smiles | May 19, 2013, Sunday // 13:57 | Viewed: 9388

Madness Everywhere!

Patients at a mental institution in Sofia are watching the evening news.

Smiles | May 17, 2013, Friday // 18:31 | Viewed: 1140

Grigor Dimitrov in Top 15

A: Grigor Dimitrov stunned No.

Smiles | May 9, 2013, Thursday // 07:28 | Viewed: 1347

Boyko's Broken TV Set

Last week Bulgaria’s former Prime Minister Boyko Borisov brought in his TV set to the repair shop and said:“Something is wrong with this TV set.

Smiles | May 8, 2013, Wednesday // 17:17 | Viewed: 1101

At the doctor’s

A: Doctor, my stomach hurts.

Smiles | May 6, 2013, Monday // 14:33 | Viewed: 1300

Let There Be Parties

A: What was the main achievement of the protests against Bulgaria’s political establishment and parties?B: Parties have multiplied.

Smiles | April 18, 2013, Thursday // 11:00 | Viewed: 1704

German in London Pub

A German fellow enters a pub in London.

Smiles | April 9, 2013, Tuesday // 14:42 | Viewed: 1612

Combating Mafia Octopus

A: Bulgaria's interior minister has said that he has broken the spine of the mafia octopus.

Smiles | February 4, 2013, Monday // 12:17 | Viewed: 4189

Married Life

Two businessmen meet shortly after one of them tied the knot.

Smiles | January 24, 2013, Thursday // 15:37 | Viewed: 1988

The Boss

One day a man goes to a pet shop to buy a parrot.

Smiles | January 23, 2013, Wednesday // 20:55 | Viewed: 1627

Work Time

A conversation between two state administration officials.

Smiles | January 21, 2013, Monday // 17:35 | Viewed: 1137

Who is the Stronger Sex?

If you think women are the weaker sex, try pulling the blankets back to your side.

Smiles | January 18, 2013, Friday // 15:11 | Viewed: 1550

Bulgarian Retirees Dream of Somalia

After hearing it is possible to buy citizenship, Bulgarian pensioners expressed wish to become citizens of Somalia.

Smiles | January 11, 2013, Friday // 12:51 | Viewed: 1657

Bulgaria's PM Taps UK Experience

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Boyko Borisov paid an official visit to the UK and conferred with the Queen.

Smiles | January 9, 2013, Wednesday // 18:15 | Viewed: 1399
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria