Smiles

Boyko Borisov Inaugurated

Second after he was born, Boyko Borisov cut his umbilical cord himself and said:

Smiles | June 29, 2011, Wednesday // 20:00 | Viewed: 1530

Wagging the Dog in Bulgaria*

A: Do you remember that famous "Wag the Dog" movie, starring Dustin Hoffman and Robert De Niro?

Smiles | June 28, 2011, Tuesday // 21:25 | Viewed: 1437

Web Developer

The true web developer can never starve to death.

Smiles | June 27, 2011, Monday // 21:57 | Viewed: 1091

Bulgarian Tourist in Greece

A Bulgarian tourist on an "all inclusive" package at a Greek hotel is checking out the business hours of the hotel restaurant.

Smiles | June 26, 2011, Sunday // 21:45 | Viewed: 4287

Bulgarian Pensioner's Desires*

A Bulgarian pensioner enters a sex shop, and addresses the shop assistent with his consumer desires:

Smiles | June 23, 2011, Thursday // 18:14 | Viewed: 1977

The Kitten and the Cow

A cow meets a kitten and says:

Smiles | June 22, 2011, Wednesday // 20:51 | Viewed: 1320

Opposition Leader Stanishev's New Joke about Bulgarian PM Borisov

"Why is the Bulgarian national rhythmic gymnastics team unable to practice?"

Smiles | June 21, 2011, Tuesday // 20:00 | Viewed: 1821

Bulgarian Wildlife

A Bulgarian primary school teacher is asking questions in class.

Smiles | June 20, 2011, Monday // 21:48 | Viewed: 1438

In Court

A: Do you have an alibi?

Smiles | June 19, 2011, Sunday // 16:49 | Viewed: 1632

Hunters and Bears

A hunter got lost in the woods, and decided to take shelter in a cave.

Smiles | June 13, 2011, Monday // 22:56 | Viewed: 2605

Bulgaria President or Don Corleone Son?

A Hollywood Cinema Studio was looking for an actor to play the role of Don Corleone in what was expected to be a blockbuster.

Smiles | June 12, 2011, Sunday // 18:39 | Viewed: 1376

Dedicated Staff

End of the working day in a big commercial bank in Sofia.

Smiles | June 9, 2011, Thursday // 21:54 | Viewed: 1230

Sleep Problems

"How is your sleep?"

Smiles | June 8, 2011, Wednesday // 21:33 | Viewed: 1151

Being President of Bulgaria

An official of the Bulgarian Presidency is at a scheduled meeting with the President (unspecified).

Smiles | June 5, 2011, Sunday // 18:40 | Viewed: 1608

Special Operations of the Bulgarian Police

Somebody rings the doorbell of a house in Sofia.

Smiles | June 2, 2011, Thursday // 21:33 | Viewed: 1807

Long-Lasting Love

"Dear, you don't love me any more as you used to! You even love our dog more than you love me!"

Smiles | June 1, 2011, Wednesday // 22:53 | Viewed: 1347

Bulgarian Traffic Police Have Feelings

A highly-bribable Bulgarian traffic control policeman pulls over a shiny car.

Smiles | May 29, 2011, Sunday // 04:08 | Viewed: 1806

Deadly Cucumbers - Soon in Bulgaria

A: Did you hear the good news today? There are none of those deadly cucumbers from Spain in Bulgaria.

Smiles | May 27, 2011, Friday // 21:41 | Viewed: 1590

Crime and Police in Bulgaria

News from the Crime section of a Bulgarian newspaper:

Smiles | May 24, 2011, Tuesday // 20:30 | Viewed: 1949

Bulgarian Tank Unit

"You idiots! Why do you have this cat on top of the tank driving around with you?!" shouts the enraged major at the tank crew in a Bulgarian military base.

Smiles | May 23, 2011, Monday // 21:06 | Viewed: 1619

Why Is Bulgarian Nationalist Siderov Not Shouting?

A: I am watching Bulgarian nationalist leader Volen Siderov on TV right now, but I cannot hear him violently ranting against Turks.

Smiles | May 22, 2011, Sunday // 15:29 | Viewed: 1289
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria