Smiles

Woman's Expressive Eyes

After an extensive plastic surgery, a woman tells the doctor:

Smiles | May 18, 2012, Friday // 17:48 | Viewed: 1157

How Logical is the English Language?

The market garden was designed to produce produce.

Smiles | May 17, 2012, Thursday // 21:41 | Viewed: 1148

Eduardo Saverin, Come to Bulgaria!

A: Facebook co-founder Eduardo Saverin, who now lives in Singapore, has given up his US citizenship.

Smiles | May 13, 2012, Sunday // 16:12 | Viewed: 1159

Bulgarian Shepherd Dogs in Russia

Troyan, the little Bulgarian Shepherd Dog, which Russian Patriarch Kiril received as a gift during his stay in Sofia in April 2012, arrives in Moscow.

Smiles | May 10, 2012, Thursday // 14:32 | Viewed: 1251

Royal Wedding Joke Mug

The mug that has spawned a myriad of conspiracy theories.

Smiles | May 4, 2012, Friday // 14:31 | Viewed: 1268

Rich

A little crocodile asks:

Smiles | April 24, 2012, Tuesday // 13:05 | Viewed: 1465

Barbeque Routine

1) The woman buys the food.

Smiles | April 19, 2012, Thursday // 08:27 | Viewed: 1376

Logical Thinking

A Year 5 teacher was giving her Primary pupils a lesson in developing logical thinking.

Smiles | April 17, 2012, Tuesday // 08:07 | Viewed: 956

Strange Desires

A frowning, sullen man is riding on the bus, thinking:

Smiles | April 13, 2012, Friday // 14:41 | Viewed: 938

Pay Rise

One Friday afternoon Peter demanded of his boss, "I must have a pay rise.

Smiles | April 12, 2012, Thursday // 17:38 | Viewed: 821

Bulgarians Best at...

A: Bulgarians are true survivors – every time they miraculously manage to find their way out of the most difficult situations!

Smiles | April 9, 2012, Monday // 07:11 | Viewed: 910

Burkan Bank*

A: Did you hear the news? EFG Eurobank is about to sell its unit in Turkey to Kuwait's Burgan Bank.

Smiles | April 5, 2012, Thursday // 19:23 | Viewed: 1510

Football Players Doing Math

A football coach walked into the changing room before a game.

Smiles | April 4, 2012, Wednesday // 09:11 | Viewed: 725

A Place in Sofia Sun

- The average Bulgarian needs to work at least 100 years in order to become the proud owner of a flat in the capital Sofia.

Smiles | April 2, 2012, Monday // 15:28 | Viewed: 784

Legitimate Bribe

A rich businessman wants to give an equally influential politician an expensive car as a gift.

Smiles | April 1, 2012, Sunday // 15:24 | Viewed: 809

Career Plans

Kid: Dad, I have already decided what I want to become when I grow up.

Smiles | March 28, 2012, Wednesday // 12:11 | Viewed: 794

New Stars Born in Bulgaria

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Boyko Borisov sits at his desk, deeply absorbed in thought.

Smiles | March 21, 2012, Wednesday // 15:24 | Viewed: 1308

Queuing in Sofia

A man passes by the headquarters of Bulgaria's Health Ministry in Sofia and sees a huge queue winding in front of the entrance.

Smiles | March 20, 2012, Tuesday // 12:02 | Viewed: 825

Djankov vs Greece*

A: Minister Djankov said on Thursday that Greece poses a great danger to Bulgaria.

Smiles | March 15, 2012, Thursday // 17:57 | Viewed: 1078

Easter Mood in Bulgaria

A: What are we going to put on our Easter table?

Smiles | March 14, 2012, Wednesday // 17:23 | Viewed: 639

Spa or ring?

A: I think that when a man has no doubts about his love to a woman, he should give her a diamond ring.

Smiles | March 8, 2012, Thursday // 16:54 | Viewed: 866
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria