Smiles

New Year's Resolution

A: What is your New Year's resolution?B: Disturbingly low.

Smiles | January 3, 2014, Friday // 08:24 | Viewed: 3353

Losing Your Wife at Poker

 

Smiles | November 29, 2013, Friday // 16:15 | Viewed: 4060

Bulgaria's PM Resigns.. on a Big Holiday!

Bulgaria's Prime Minister Plamen Oresharski went to a fortune-teller, distressed by the unrelenting protests against him.

Smiles | November 15, 2013, Friday // 15:19 | Viewed: 2451

Higher Salary

A boss to a company's employees:

Smiles | November 8, 2013, Friday // 17:17 | Viewed: 17566

Solving a Problem

A Software Engineer, a Hardware Engineer and a Branch Manager were on their way to a meeting.

Smiles | October 9, 2013, Wednesday // 21:06 | Viewed: 2800

Car Deal

A man from Gabrovo bought a car.

Smiles | October 6, 2013, Sunday // 15:05 | Viewed: 1787

Syrian Language

Bulgaria’s Education Minister Aneliya Klisarova: Syrian language is the native language of Syrian children.

Smiles | September 20, 2013, Friday // 15:53 | Viewed: 3270

Bulgaria PM’s Dream

“I have a dream,” said Bulgaria's prime minister in front of thousands of protesters in Sofia.

Smiles | September 10, 2013, Tuesday // 19:18 | Viewed: 3368

Show Your True Self

A: What stops you from showing your true self? B: The Penal Code.

Smiles | July 26, 2013, Friday // 12:37 | Viewed: 9604

Saving Electricity

“Why don’t people from Gabrovo buy refrigerators?” “Because they can’t be sure the light goes off when the door’s closed”.

Smiles | July 25, 2013, Thursday // 13:43 | Viewed: 1949

Recipe for Success

Wake up early, work hard, drill for oil!

Smiles | July 23, 2013, Tuesday // 11:14 | Viewed: 3273

How many are protesting in Sofia?

Sofia, 7 pm, Council of Ministers headquarters.

Smiles | July 12, 2013, Friday // 10:51 | Viewed: 5790

Obama Knows It All

A child tells US President Obama:

Smiles | July 10, 2013, Wednesday // 15:43 | Viewed: 2580

Bulgaria’s Political Scene

A: How would you describe the political situation in Bulgaria?B: When you look to your left – there is nothing right.

Smiles | June 27, 2013, Thursday // 16:36 | Viewed: 4817

Coffee Protest in Sofia

Wednesday morning.

Smiles | June 26, 2013, Wednesday // 16:19 | Viewed: 1787

Sizzling Bulgaria

Bulgaria saw record-high temperatures on Wednesday.

Smiles | June 19, 2013, Wednesday // 20:32 | Viewed: 5051

Oil Manipulations

A sign at a petrol station reads:“If you can find more expensive fuel locally, we will charge you the difference.

Smiles | May 19, 2013, Sunday // 13:57 | Viewed: 9931

Madness Everywhere!

Patients at a mental institution in Sofia are watching the evening news.

Smiles | May 17, 2013, Friday // 18:31 | Viewed: 1743

Grigor Dimitrov in Top 15

A: Grigor Dimitrov stunned No.

Smiles | May 9, 2013, Thursday // 07:28 | Viewed: 1828

Boyko's Broken TV Set

Last week Bulgaria’s former Prime Minister Boyko Borisov brought in his TV set to the repair shop and said:“Something is wrong with this TV set.

Smiles | May 8, 2013, Wednesday // 17:17 | Viewed: 1818

At the doctor’s

A: Doctor, my stomach hurts.

Smiles | May 6, 2013, Monday // 14:33 | Viewed: 1782
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria