Bulgaria Among 20 EU Countries to Establish Prosecutor's Office

Business | October 12, 2017, Thursday // 15:55| Views: | Comments: 0
Bulgaria: Bulgaria Among 20 EU Countries to Establish Prosecutor's Office pixabay.com

The Council of EU has been given approval to regulate establishment of European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO), a new prosecution, which will deal with financial crimes. Accordingly, EU member 20 countries will establish a Luxembourg-based EU prosecutor's office until 2020.

European Public Prosecutor's Office for EU will be set up in Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Italy and Austria will join. The prosecutor's Office is scheduled to cooperate closer to financial issues of EU Member States.

The EU prosecution is expected to be responsible for investigating and prosecuting perpetrators and accomplices of crimes committed against Union's budget and financial interests. President of Yök announced the history of the new university exam ‹› 

Turkey Telegraph 

Business » Be a reporter: Write and send your article
Tags: Prosecutor's Office, member states, EU, European Commission
Expats.bg All Are Welcome! Join Now!
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria