The Four Arab Countries Boycotting Qatar Keep the Sanctions

World | July 12, 2017, Wednesday // 10:41
Bulgaria: The Four Arab Countries Boycotting Qatar Keep the Sanctions

The four Arab nations boycotting Qatar have said their sanctions against Doha are being maintained until their demands are met, Reuters reported.

In a joint statement issued by their state media, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt and Bahrain, said they appreciate the US counter-terrorism efforts, but consider the signing of the Washington-Doha agreement to be insufficient and will closely monitor the seriousness of the Qatari authorities in their fight with all forms of financing and supporting terrorism, France's press reported.

Yesterday, the United States and Qatar signed an agreement to combat financing of terrorist organizations. This happened during the visit of US Secretary of State Rex Tillerson in Doha in an attempt to put an end to the ongoing confrontation between the Arab countries.

The four countries have imposed sanctions on Qatar, accusing it of funding extremist organizations and allying with the sworn enemy of Arab countries in the Persian Gulf, Iran. Meanwhile Doha denies these allegations. Reported by Mediapool.

We need your support so can keep delivering news and information about Bulgaria! Thank you!

World » Be a reporter: Write and send your article
Tags: Qatar, Persian Gulf, sanctions
Advertisement All Are Welcome! Join Now!
Bulgaria news (Sofia News Agency - is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." (Sofia News Agency - and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria