Quotes

Today's Quote

"Today I explained this is not Europe, where wars are fought on schedule - let's eat, let's sleep a while and then go on with the war.

Quotes | September 16, 2014, Tuesday // 15:04 | Viewed: 126

Today's Quote

"They are not Muslims, they are monsters": British Prime Minister David Cameron in a statement on the killing of British aid worker David Haines by Islamic State militants.

Quotes | September 15, 2014, Monday // 09:22 | Viewed: 123

Today's Quote

"A commissioner is supposed to act in the European rather than his or her national interest but a well-placed commissioner can and does pass invaluable information back to the home country.

Quotes | September 10, 2014, Wednesday // 19:20 | Viewed: 236

Today's Quote

"Well, I have a message for the Scots: Be afraid, be very afraid.

Quotes | September 9, 2014, Tuesday // 10:00 | Viewed: 257

Today's Quote

"It is not important if the cat is black or white, it is important that it catches mice.

Quotes | September 8, 2014, Monday // 20:57 | Viewed: 82

Today's Quote

"The Bulgarian nation gives power when it is in love.

Quotes | September 5, 2014, Friday // 12:54 | Viewed: 242

Today's Quote

"He [Bulgarian President Rosen Plevneliev] might promise as much as he wants to, it is his right and I am not meddling.

Quotes | September 2, 2014, Tuesday // 09:35 | Viewed: 319

Quote of the Day

"If previous government could be best described by the title of Dostoyevsky's “Demons”, the next will be best described by “The Idiot”.

Quotes | August 25, 2014, Monday // 16:51 | Viewed: 357

Today's Quote

"To talk on that subject on a Sunday afternoon is possible only if one is heavily drunk.

Quotes | August 18, 2014, Monday // 09:40 | Viewed: 480

Quote of the Day

“The bank under conservatorship is not the village grocery store where the auditor puts the “Closed” sign until he finishes counting the cheese barrels.

Quotes | August 14, 2014, Thursday // 15:34 | Viewed: 482

Today's Quote

"The cabinet was certainly announced with exaggerated enthusiasm.

Quotes | August 6, 2014, Wednesday // 10:20 | Viewed: 561

Today's Quote

"Barekov is like a cat: he dies and rises from the dead and in the end it will be very, very interesting.

Quotes | August 4, 2014, Monday // 21:12 | Viewed: 247

Today's Quote

“I have been elected leader, not a magician.

Quotes | July 31, 2014, Thursday // 11:40 | Viewed: 260

Today's Quote

„The true “backroom schemers” hid in a warm place behind my corpulent frame.

Quotes | July 26, 2014, Saturday // 12:57 | Viewed: 490

Today's Quote

"The cabinet is not resigning because of the DPS's press conference on Thursday [July 05, 2014].

Quotes | July 24, 2014, Thursday // 12:02 | Viewed: 195

Today's Quote

The journalist-turned-politician Nikolay Barekov on the latest developments in the row with his coalition partners:

Quotes | July 23, 2014, Wednesday // 15:48 | Viewed: 172

Today's Quote

"The Bulgarian National Bank is behaving like a hedgehog in a condom shop, and we will have to bear the consequences for years.

Quotes | July 18, 2014, Friday // 16:03 | Viewed: 421

Today's Quote

"If a year ago [Prime Minister] Plamen Oresharski had behaved as well as he did now, if he is (sic!) being pressured.

Quotes | July 18, 2014, Friday // 14:09 | Viewed: 114

Today's Quote

"Anti-doping cops know where I am.

Quotes | July 10, 2014, Thursday // 14:05 | Viewed: 1145

Today’s Quote

"Even the most modernly equipped classrooms cannot do that, which a dedicated teacher can.

Quotes | June 26, 2014, Thursday // 16:35 | Viewed: 725

Today's Quote

I am already sorry that my bodyguards raised the alarm.

Quotes | June 24, 2014, Tuesday // 14:28 | Viewed: 435