Views on BG

UK's Clegg to Urge Tighter Immigration Controls

Britain’s Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg will pledge tomorrow to tighten immigration controls for people from new European Union countries, The Telegraph has reported.

Views on BG | August 4, 2014, Monday // 12:00 | Viewed: 1697

German Intelligence: Russia Has An Interest In Bulgaria's Bankruptcy

In spite the sanctions, Russia's President Vladimir Putin continues expanding his sphere of influence, concludes an analysis of the German intelligence, published in German media.

Views on BG | July 31, 2014, Thursday // 12:50 | Viewed: 3216

The NYT: Political Crisis Jeopardizes Future of Bulgarian Bank

One of the biggest banks in Bulgaria is a "hostage" to a political crisis, which caused Bulgarian PM Plamen Oresharski to resign, writes Georgi Kantchev for The New York Times.

Views on BG | July 25, 2014, Friday // 14:22 | Viewed: 3772

Gov't Resignation in Bulgaria May Cause Problems for Gazprom

The resignation of the loyal to Moscow Bulgarian government may cause serious problems for Gazprom and the South Stream project, writes the Russian newspaper Kommersant.

Views on BG | July 25, 2014, Friday // 12:43 | Viewed: 961

Bulgaria Wins Balkan Prize

Every country aims to lower inflation, unemployment and lending rates, while increasing gross domestic product (GDP) per capita.

Views on BG | July 18, 2014, Friday // 11:24 | Viewed: 1241

Forbes: The Curious Case of the Bulgarian Bank Runs

The full text was published on Forbes magazine's website.

Views on BG | July 14, 2014, Monday // 13:20 | Viewed: 2135

Westinghouse Most Likely to Win Bulgarian Nuclear Deal

Westinghouse Electric is expected to sign a deal in the coming days to construct a nuclear reactor for Bulgaria's Kozloduy NPP, reports Nikkei Asian Review.

Views on BG | July 3, 2014, Thursday // 11:16 | Viewed: 8794

EUObserver: Bulgaria Jittery After Bank Run 'Plot'

The article is from EUObserver

Views on BG | July 1, 2014, Tuesday // 15:53 | Viewed: 6669

Stefan Fuele: Bulgaria, Romania Accession Questioned EU Credibility

From EurActiv.

Views on BG | June 26, 2014, Thursday // 13:55 | Viewed: 1332

Bulgaria nominates Bokova for UN Secretary General

From Euractiv

Views on BG | June 19, 2014, Thursday // 11:02 | Viewed: 1666

DW: Strife over South Stream

The article is from Deutsche Welle

Views on BG | June 13, 2014, Friday // 14:25 | Viewed: 3440

Bulgaria Deals Russia Setback Over Gas Pipeline Project

From Financial Times

Views on BG | June 10, 2014, Tuesday // 10:00 | Viewed: 1215

Bulgaria Approves EU1.5 Billion Eurobond Sale Before Vote

From Bloomberg

Views on BG | June 7, 2014, Saturday // 15:51 | Viewed: 1142

WSJ: Bulgaria's Western Allies Worry About Eastward Tilt

Recent Government Moves Raise Concerns About Moscow's Influence in Former Client

Views on BG | June 2, 2014, Monday // 08:54 | Viewed: 9935

Gazprom Criticises EU Over South Stream Gas Pipeline

From Financial Times

Views on BG | May 31, 2014, Saturday // 13:18 | Viewed: 1357

Barroso Warns Bulgaria on South Stream

From Euractiv

Views on BG | May 28, 2014, Wednesday // 15:10 | Viewed: 1351

ALDE-affiliated Bulgarian Rogue Candidate Withdraws

From Euractiv

Views on BG | May 26, 2014, Monday // 15:36 | Viewed: 878

Sofia Set to Decide Fate of Foreign Electricity Companies

From Financial Times Website

Views on BG | May 15, 2014, Thursday // 11:45 | Viewed: 1464

Der Spiegel: Germany Fears Russia's Influence in Bulgaria

The original article is from German magazine Der Spiegel's website

Views on BG | May 12, 2014, Monday // 13:21 | Viewed: 2682

Daily Mail: Bulgaria's Stolipinovo 'Worst Holiday Destination'

From Bulgaria to New Jersey, infographic reveals the 10 WORST destinations in the world for a holiday

Views on BG | May 10, 2014, Saturday // 20:23 | Viewed: 2699

Greek Cross-Border Business Exodus into Bulgaria

From Euronews

Views on BG | May 6, 2014, Tuesday // 13:14 | Viewed: 1789