KEYWORDS TODAY:   KRISTALINA GEORGIEVANATOUKRAINEGASPOWER PRICE

Quotes

Quote of the Day

"If previous government could be best described by the title of Dostoyevsky's “Demons”, the next will be best described by “The Idiot”.

Quotes | August 25, 2014, Monday // 16:51 | Viewed: 235

Today's Quote

"To talk on that subject on a Sunday afternoon is possible only if one is heavily drunk.

Quotes | August 18, 2014, Monday // 09:40 | Viewed: 458

Quote of the Day

“The bank under conservatorship is not the village grocery store where the auditor puts the “Closed” sign until he finishes counting the cheese barrels.

Quotes | August 14, 2014, Thursday // 15:34 | Viewed: 463

Today's Quote

"The cabinet was certainly announced with exaggerated enthusiasm.

Quotes | August 6, 2014, Wednesday // 10:20 | Viewed: 536

Today's Quote

"Barekov is like a cat: he dies and rises from the dead and in the end it will be very, very interesting.

Quotes | August 4, 2014, Monday // 21:12 | Viewed: 213

Today's Quote

“I have been elected leader, not a magician.

Quotes | July 31, 2014, Thursday // 11:40 | Viewed: 240

Today's Quote

„The true “backroom schemers” hid in a warm place behind my corpulent frame.

Quotes | July 26, 2014, Saturday // 12:57 | Viewed: 469

Today's Quote

"The cabinet is not resigning because of the DPS's press conference on Thursday [July 05, 2014].

Quotes | July 24, 2014, Thursday // 12:02 | Viewed: 181

Today's Quote

The journalist-turned-politician Nikolay Barekov on the latest developments in the row with his coalition partners:

Quotes | July 23, 2014, Wednesday // 15:48 | Viewed: 154

Today's Quote

"The Bulgarian National Bank is behaving like a hedgehog in a condom shop, and we will have to bear the consequences for years.

Quotes | July 18, 2014, Friday // 16:03 | Viewed: 408

Today's Quote

"If a year ago [Prime Minister] Plamen Oresharski had behaved as well as he did now, if he is (sic!) being pressured.

Quotes | July 18, 2014, Friday // 14:09 | Viewed: 101

Today's Quote

"Anti-doping cops know where I am.

Quotes | July 10, 2014, Thursday // 14:05 | Viewed: 1122

Today’s Quote

"Even the most modernly equipped classrooms cannot do that, which a dedicated teacher can.

Quotes | June 26, 2014, Thursday // 16:35 | Viewed: 714

Today's Quote

I am already sorry that my bodyguards raised the alarm.

Quotes | June 24, 2014, Tuesday // 14:28 | Viewed: 410

Today’s Quote

"I have to say that I literally fell in love with your country.

Quotes | June 17, 2014, Tuesday // 10:26 | Viewed: 639

Today's Quote

"It is now time for a very precise analysis, with no euphoria and with care for the country's future.

Quotes | June 5, 2014, Thursday // 15:47 | Viewed: 2980

Today's Quote

"Bobov Dol is not an indicator for anything special.

Quotes | May 29, 2014, Thursday // 15:39 | Viewed: 507

Today's Quote

"If you want to be a good leader today, do not try to rule, but to help.

Quotes | May 21, 2014, Wednesday // 15:17 | Viewed: 457

Today's Quote

"We don't know how much vodka Rogozin had before posting in Twitter.

Quotes | May 12, 2014, Monday // 09:26 | Viewed: 987

Today's Quote

“I will resign when its obvious that I cannot handle my duties, but at this stage I still can.

Quotes | May 7, 2014, Wednesday // 15:57 | Viewed: 384

Today’s Quote

"Human Rights Watch is a fraudulent organization.

Quotes | April 29, 2014, Tuesday // 13:29 | Viewed: 656
Bulgaria news Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) is unique with being a real time news provider in English that informs its readers about the latest Bulgarian news. The editorial staff also publishes a daily online newspaper "Sofia Morning News." Novinite.com (Sofia News Agency - www.sofianewsagency.com) and Sofia Morning News publish the latest economic, political and cultural news that take place in Bulgaria. Foreign media analysis on Bulgaria and World News in Brief are also part of the web site and the online newspaper. News Bulgaria